kids' ballet age 3-5 : studio 1


This class is taught by:

Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company

Cara teaches ballet and contemporary dance classes to both adults and children. She combines ballet technique with creative movement to inspire children and her adult classes use classical and contemporary techniques for whole body fitness, focusing on alignment, flexibility, strength and musicality. She is known for making dance accessible and encourages all to love moving!

Cara has worked internationally as a professional dancer since graduating from the Northern School of Contemporary Dance in 2008.
She runs Dance Stables, an arts in education company that specialises in dance classes and creative projects for all ages and in a variety of contexts (www.dancestables.co.uk)

These warm and welcoming classes are designed to introduce children to ballet technique and allow them to explore the joy of dancing. The classes are well structured and aim to develop physical strength, coordination, musicality, confidence and creativity.

No pre-booking or formal ballet wear is required. These classes are all drop in and run during term time only.

Beginners - age 3-5 years.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed 19 Dec 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 09 Jan 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 16 Jan 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 23 Jan 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 30 Jan 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 06 Feb 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 13 Feb 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 20 Feb 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 27 Feb 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 06 Mar 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 13 Mar 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 20 Mar 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 27 Mar 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 03 Apr 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 10 Apr 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 17 Apr 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company