kids' ballet age 3-4 : studio 1


This class is taught by:

Cara Horsley

Cara teaches Yogahome's children's Ballet and adult Ballet and Contemporary dance classes. She combines Ballet technique with creative movement to inspire young performers and her adult classes use classical and contemporary techniques for whole body fitness, focusing on alignment, flexibility, strength and musicality. She is known for making dance accessible and encourages all to love moving!

Cara has worked internationally as a professional dancer since graduating from the Northern School of Contemporary Dance in 2008.
She runs "Dance Stables", an Arts in Education company that specialises in dance classes and creative projects for all ages and in a variety of contexts (www.dancestables.co.uk)

These warm and welcoming classes are designed to introduce children to ballet technique and allow them to explore the joy of dancing. The classes are well structured and aim to develop physical strength, coordination, musicality, confidence and creativity.

No pre-booking or formal ballet wear is required. These classes are all drop in and run during term time only.

Beginners - age 3-4 years.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed 27 Sep 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Cara Horsley
  • Wed 04 Oct 3:45 pm - 4:15 pm with Cara Horsley
  • Wed 11 Oct 3:45 pm - 4:15 pm with Cara Horsley
  • Wed 18 Oct 3:45 pm - 4:15 pm with Cara Horsley
  • Wed 01 Nov 3:45 pm - 4:15 pm with Cara Horsley
  • Wed 08 Nov 3:45 pm - 4:15 pm with Cara Horsley
  • Wed 15 Nov 3:45 pm - 4:15 pm with Cara Horsley
  • Wed 22 Nov 3:45 pm - 4:15 pm with Cara Horsley
  • Wed 29 Nov 3:45 pm - 4:15 pm with Cara Horsley
  • Wed 06 Dec 3:45 pm - 4:15 pm with Cara Horsley
  • Wed 13 Dec 3:45 pm - 4:15 pm with Cara Horsley
  • Wed 20 Dec 3:45 pm - 4:15 pm with Cara Horsley