kids' ballet age 5-6 : studio 1


This class is taught by:

Cara Horsley

Cara teaches Yogahome's children's Ballet classes, where she combines Ballet technique with creative movement to inspire all young performers. Her adult dance classes use Ballet and Contemporary techniques for whole body fitness, focusing on alignment, flexibility, strength and musicality. She is known for making dance accessible and encourages all to love moving!

Cara has worked internationally as a professional dancer since graduating from the Northern School of Contemporary Dance in 2008.
She runs "Dance Stables", an Arts in Education company that specialises in dance classes and creative projects for all ages and levels. She offers classes for pre-school, school and adults in a variety of dance genres, as well as holiday camps, private lessons and one-off workshops. For more info see; www.dancestables.co.uk
These warm and welcoming classes are designed to introduce children to ballet technique and allow them to explore the joy of dancing. The classes are well structured and aim to develop physical strength, coordination, musicality, confidence and creativity.

No pre-booking or formal ballet wear is required. These classes are all drop in and open to all.


Beginners - age 5-6 years.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed 03 May 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Cara Horsley
  • Wed 10 May 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Cara Horsley
  • Wed 17 May 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Cara Horsley
  • Wed 24 May 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Cara Horsley
  • Wed 07 Jun 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Cara Horsley
  • Wed 14 Jun 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Cara Horsley
  • Wed 21 Jun 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Cara Horsley
  • Wed 28 Jun 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Cara Horsley
  • Wed 05 Jul 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Cara Horsley
  • Wed 12 Jul 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Cara Horsley