yoga & meditation : all levels


This class is taught by:

Sally-Anne Reynolds

Sally-Anne has developed a love of yoga since childhood, and experimented with Ashtanga, Hatha, Iyengar and Bikram, before establishing her practice in Jivamukti and Vinyasa Flow. She trained in India and Sri Lanka with Quantum Yoga Founder, Lara Baumann, and Judith Daniels, and studied Veda Yoga in India with Ayurvedic doctor and teacher, Ajay Sharma.

She teaches dynamic, flowing classes, practised to an uplifting beat, and a more gentle and restorative style of yoga, helping people of all levels to find space and peace within. Whether dynamic or restorative, Sally-Anne's classes help students find their centre, by encouraging a deep connection within. Students of all levels, ages, shapes and sizes can expect to have fun, improve flexibility, strengthen and tone, while also becoming more conscious, mindfully connecting with their inner self. Sally-Anne believes in yoga as a total way of life, dedicated to a healthy, balanced lifestyle, plus kindness and compassion for oneself and others.
An open level class starting with yoga postures (asana) and movements to limber, strengthen and open the body, enabling you to then sit comfortably for the meditation practice.

You will be guided through preparatory techniques such as pranayama (breathing exercises) or mantra (vocal sounds), and led through meditation in order to quieten the mind.
 
A full-rounded class taking you on the traditional journey of yoga: training and uniting body, mind and spirit. 
 
Different teachers bring different styles and methods to the class so do try them all!

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu 15 Nov 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Sally-Anne Reynolds
  • Thu 22 Nov 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Sally-Anne Reynolds
  • Thu 29 Nov 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Sally-Anne Reynolds
  • Thu 06 Dec 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Sally-Anne Reynolds
  • Thu 13 Dec 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Sally-Anne Reynolds
  • Thu 20 Dec 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Sally-Anne Reynolds
  • Thu 03 Jan 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Sally-Anne Reynolds
  • Thu 10 Jan 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Sally-Anne Reynolds
  • Thu 17 Jan 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Sally-Anne Reynolds
  • Thu 24 Jan 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Sally-Anne Reynolds
  • Thu 31 Jan 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Sally-Anne Reynolds
  • Thu 07 Feb 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Sally-Anne Reynolds
  • Thu 14 Feb 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Sally-Anne Reynolds
  • Thu 21 Feb 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Sally-Anne Reynolds
  • Thu 28 Feb 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Sally-Anne Reynolds
  • Thu 07 Mar 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Sally-Anne Reynolds
  • Thu 14 Mar 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Sally-Anne Reynolds