tai chi : all levels


This class is taught by:

Huang Ping

Master Huang Ping practices both traditional and modern Wushu such as: various forms of Tai Chi, Ba Gua and Wushu Tao Lu.

Born in Yunnan China, Huang Ping was selected by Yunnan professional Wushu team and began her training at the age of eight under Master Sha Guo Zheng. In 1980 she was chosen to join the National Wushu team in Beijing. In 1994 Huang Ping was invited to Burma to coach the Burma Wushu Team, after a couple of years she returned to China to continue as coach of the Yunnan Wushu Team. Since 2001, Sifu Huang Ping came to the UK and successfully established many classes in North-West London. 
Seemingly slow, soft and flowing, Tai Chi is a traditional Chinese martial art, designed for fighting and self-defence. Its core training involves a sequence of movements that emphasises a straight spine, abdominal breathing and a natural range of motion, and the technique of 'pushing hands' (tui shou).


Tai Chi is accessible to a wide range of people thanks to its elegant form, structured to take the practitioner from simpler movements into more complex ones step-by-step, through repetition. Beyond its martial origin, it is simply a great way to cultivate both physical fitness and calm focus.


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu 03 Jan 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Huang Ping
  • Mon 07 Jan 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Huang Ping
  • Thu 10 Jan 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Huang Ping
  • Mon 14 Jan 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Huang Ping
  • Thu 17 Jan 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Huang Ping
  • Mon 21 Jan 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Huang Ping
  • Thu 24 Jan 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Huang Ping
  • Mon 28 Jan 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Huang Ping
  • Thu 31 Jan 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Huang Ping
  • Mon 04 Feb 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Huang Ping
  • Thu 07 Feb 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Huang Ping
  • Mon 11 Feb 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Huang Ping
  • Thu 14 Feb 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Huang Ping
  • Mon 18 Feb 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Huang Ping
  • Thu 21 Feb 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Huang Ping
  • Mon 25 Feb 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Huang Ping
  • Thu 28 Feb 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Huang Ping