tai chi : all levels


This class is taught by:

Richard Thomas

Richard is qualified as a Qigong teacher through the College of Elemental Chi Kung and also completed the 'Advanced' and 'Refinement' aspects of their four-year course. He is registered as a teacher of Yang-style T'ai Chi Chuan with the T'ai Chi Union of Great Britain (www.taichiunion.com).
 
Richard has a keen interest in Daoist philosophy. Besides teaching t’ai chi and qigong he is also a qualified shiatsu practitioner.
Usually thought of in the West as a soft, flowing, dance-like exercise, Tai Chi is, in fact, a martial art. The class looks at applications of the movements and postures as a way to understand and feel their intention, perfect their execution, but there is no intention to teach students to fight.

Tai Chi is accessible to a wide range of people thanks to its elegant form, structured to take the practitioner from simpler movements into more complex ones literally step-by-step, learning through repetition.


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu 24 Aug 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Richard Thomas
  • Thu 31 Aug 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Richard Thomas
  • Thu 07 Sep 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Richard Thomas
  • Thu 14 Sep 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Richard Thomas
  • Thu 21 Sep 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Richard Thomas
  • Thu 28 Sep 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Richard Thomas
  • Thu 05 Oct 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Richard Thomas
  • Thu 12 Oct 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Richard Thomas
  • Thu 19 Oct 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Richard Thomas
  • Thu 26 Oct 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Richard Thomas
  • Thu 02 Nov 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Richard Thomas
  • Thu 09 Nov 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Richard Thomas
  • Thu 16 Nov 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Richard Thomas
  • Thu 23 Nov 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Richard Thomas
  • Thu 30 Nov 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Richard Thomas
  • Thu 07 Dec 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Richard Thomas
  • Thu 14 Dec 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Richard Thomas