slow flow yoga : level 2


This class is taught by:

Shira Hess

Shira's vinyasa flow classes offer carefully designed, progressively complex sequences, inspired by yogic philosohpy. Expect to sweat and work hard. Nourishing hands-on assists will help you access deeper forms of each pose and are a vital part of her classes, along with pranayama (breath exercises) and mantras.

Shira trained with Claire Missingham and her teaching remains deeply rooted in her powerful approach to vinyasa flow.

What guides Shira as a teacher and as an eternal, humble student is the deep belief that yoga is a tool and catalyst for growth.


A flowing practice for anyone seeking attention to detail or in need of a gentler pace whilst still moving through creative sequences of poses. It is relevant to beginners as much as advanced practitioners, and welcomes pregnant women and those recovering from injury.


The slower pace allows for a focus on precision, alignement and breath, letting you make the practice as thorough and challenging or as gentle as you need it to be, with options to rest. Slow, mindful movement creates a space for the body to adapt and unwind, and for the postures to flow with stability and lightness like a moving meditation.



Upcoming classes:

  • Fri 26 Oct 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Fri 02 Nov 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Fri 09 Nov 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Fri 16 Nov 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Fri 23 Nov 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Fri 30 Nov 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Fri 07 Dec 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Fri 14 Dec 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Fri 21 Dec 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Fri 04 Jan 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Fri 11 Jan 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Fri 18 Jan 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Fri 25 Jan 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Fri 01 Feb 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Fri 08 Feb 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Fri 15 Feb 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Fri 22 Feb 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Shira Hess