ballet fitness : all levels


This class is taught by:

Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company

Cara teaches ballet and contemporary dance classes to both adults and children. She combines ballet technique with creative movement to inspire children and her adult classes use classical and contemporary techniques for whole body fitness, focusing on alignment, flexibility, strength and musicality. She is known for making dance accessible and encourages all to love moving!

Cara has worked internationally as a professional dancer since graduating from the Northern School of Contemporary Dance in 2008.
She runs Dance Stables, an arts in education company that specialises in dance classes and creative projects for all ages and in a variety of contexts (www.dancestables.co.uk)
A blend of ballet barre exercises and movement sequences, fused with Pilates and creative dance, for an overall full body workout. The class aims to develop physical strength, flexibility and good alignment, using dance and fitness vocabulary to a diverse music soundtrack.

No experience necessary, but be ready for a workout!

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed 15 Aug 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 22 Aug 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 29 Aug 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 05 Sep 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 12 Sep 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 19 Sep 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 26 Sep 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 03 Oct 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 10 Oct 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 17 Oct 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 24 Oct 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 31 Oct 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 07 Nov 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 14 Nov 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 21 Nov 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 28 Nov 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 05 Dec 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company
  • Wed 12 Dec 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Cara Horsley Dance Stables Company