ashtanga : level 1


This class is taught by:

Emanuela Celletti

Emanuela teaches Ashtanga, Vinyasa Flow, gentler and slower forms of yoga, and meditation, in a relaxed yet thorough manner. She is committed to supporting the practice of a wide range of students of all ages, shapes, and backgrounds.


She is fond of the rigour of Ashtanga Vinyasa and encourages students to explore postures and movements with intelligence and curiosity, through modifications and pauses when necessary, in order to find out for themselves how the system can serve them, and not the other way around.


She has studied with Maty Ezraty, David Swenson and Matthew Sweeney, and continues to expand her understanding of movement and mind-body awareness through regular study. She is also currently training in Thai Yoga massage.


Ashtanga yoga is a dynamic high heat flowing practice to tone, strengthen and detoxify. Repeating and building on elements of the Primary Series.

In this class you will repeat the same sequence of poses each week, ultimately committing it to memory and moving on to self practice.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sun 28 Oct 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Lorna Macphail
  • Sun 04 Nov 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Emanuela Celletti
  • Sun 11 Nov 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Emanuela Celletti
  • Sun 18 Nov 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Emanuela Celletti
  • Sun 25 Nov 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Emanuela Celletti
  • Sun 02 Dec 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Emanuela Celletti
  • Sun 09 Dec 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Emanuela Celletti
  • Sun 16 Dec 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Emanuela Celletti
  • Sun 23 Dec 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Emanuela Celletti
  • Sun 30 Dec 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Emanuela Celletti
  • Sun 06 Jan 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Emanuela Celletti
  • Sun 13 Jan 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Emanuela Celletti
  • Sun 20 Jan 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Emanuela Celletti
  • Sun 27 Jan 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Emanuela Celletti
  • Sun 03 Feb 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Emanuela Celletti
  • Sun 10 Feb 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Emanuela Celletti
  • Sun 17 Feb 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Emanuela Celletti