yoga nidra : all levels


This class is taught by:

Flo Lam-Clark

Flo’s classes are fun, explorative and nourishing with attention to detail in alignment, breath and awareness of felt sensations in the body. She creates sequences that will help you to build strength, stamina and flexibility with some challenge and encourages you to develop your practice according to your pace. Her aim is that you will leave feeling nicely balanced & uplifted, yet relaxed and calm.
 
Flo draws inspiration from yogic texts, and her teachers Jason Crandell, Doug Keller, Judith Hanson Lassater and Thich Nat Hanh. She recently completed an advanced 500 hour Vinyassa Flow teacher training with Jason Crandell & Mindfulness teacher training with Breathworks.

Catrin Osborne

Catrin teaches dynamic yoga as well as slower, yin and restorative yoga and yoga nidra. Her classes always pay attention to alignment and offer a deep, guided relaxation at the end.

Catrin trained with Yoga Haven on their 200-hour Yoga Alliance programme which she loved for its non-dogmatic approach and careful attention to both the physical and the philosophical practice of yoga. She trained with Roger Cole in Restorative Yoga and completed her Yoga Nidra teacher training with Uma Dinsmore-Tuli and Nirlipta Tuli. She also trained in Yoga Adjustments with Nova Milesko and in Yin yoga with Norman Blair at Yogacampus. She remains constantly inspired by a wide range of teachers.

Catrin used to be an aerialist and as well as her yoga teaching runs a theatre circus company called Osborne & What. She teaches yoga for actors at Fourth Monkey and RADA, and has set up www.stokeyyoga.co.uk.

 
Also known as yogic sleep or sleep with awareness, yoga nidra is an ancient practice intended to induce full-body relaxation and a deep meditative state of consciousness. Following basic, gentle movements to limber the body and a few restorative poses, the teacher uses techniques such as guided imagery and body scanning to aid relaxation, allowing a generous length of time in Savasana (lying down on your back, with appropriate support) for practitioners to physically and mentally sink into their yoga nidra.
 
A class for everyone: no experience of yoga necessary.
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun 23 Dec 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sun 30 Dec 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sun 06 Jan 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sun 13 Jan 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 20 Jan 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 27 Jan 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 03 Feb 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 10 Feb 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 17 Feb 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 24 Feb 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 03 Mar 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 10 Mar 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 17 Mar 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 24 Mar 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 31 Mar 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 07 Apr 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 14 Apr 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne