yoga nidra : all levels


This class is taught by:

Catrin Osborne

Catrin teaches dynamic and slow flow classes, as well as restorative yoga and yoga nidra. Her classes involve either slow or more playful and dynamic sequences set to music, always paying attention to alignment, and offering a deep, guided relaxation at the end.

Catrin has practised yoga for many years and trained with Yoga Haven on their 200 hour Yoga Alliance programme which she loved for its non-dogmatic approach and careful attention to not only the physical, but also the philosophical practice of yoga. She trained with Roger Cole in Restorative Yoga and completed her Yoga Nidra teacher training with Uma Dinsmore-Tuli and Nirlipta Tuli. She also trained in Yoga Adjustments with Nova Milesko, and remains constantly inspired by the different teachers that London has to offer.

Catrin used to be an aerialist and as well as her teaching now also runs a theatre circus company called Osborne & What. She teaches yoga for actors at Fourth Monkey and RADA.

 
Also known as yogic sleep or sleep with awareness, yoga nidra is an ancient practice intended to induce full-body relaxation and a deep meditative state of consciousness. Following basic, gentle movements to limber the body and a few restorative poses, the teacher uses techniques such as guided imagery and body scanning to aid relaxation, allowing a generous length of time in Savasana (lying down on your back, with appropriate support) for practitioners to physically and mentally sink into their yoga nidra.
 
A class for everyone: no experience of yoga necessary.
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun 30 Apr 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 07 May 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 14 May 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 21 May 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 28 May 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 04 Jun 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 11 Jun 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 18 Jun 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 25 Jun 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 02 Jul 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 09 Jul 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 16 Jul 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 23 Jul 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 30 Jul 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 06 Aug 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 13 Aug 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Sun 20 Aug 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Catrin Osborne