meditation with pranayama : all levels


This class is taught by:

Madelaine Heinemann

Madelaine teaches Restorative yoga and Meditation with great care, detail and compassion. Her classes are nurturing and truly inclusive. Expect soothing soundtracks as well as space left for peaceful silence and mantra reciting.

Madelaine attended her first yoga class 19 years ago and has been a full-time teacher for 10 year, teaching Hatha, Ashtanga, therapeutic and restorative yoga.

She is British Wheel of Yoga accredited and the various other yoga trainings she has completed include yoga therapy, Ayurveda and tantric yoga.
 

Jayne Miller

Jayne teaches Ashtanga and vinyasa flow yoga with a strong focus on healthy alignment and awareness. She creates energising, yet mindful and varied classes.

Jayne trained with Yogacampus and is accredited by the British Wheel of Yoga and Yoga Alliance.
 
Introduced to yoga at college, Jayne has since then taken many styles in her own practice including Ashtanga, Hatha flow, Iyengar, Anusaura and therapeutic yoga. She brings in elements of them all to her teaching.
 

Isabell Britsch

Isabell's vinyasa flow classes offer imaginative, sometimes challenging and always fun sequences, balancing the energy of dynamic movement with the stillness of a moving meditation. Her teaching is warm and welcoming and often includes yoga philosophy and pranayama.

In addition to her long standing personal meditation practice, Isabell regularly attends silent Vipassana retreats and this mindfulness practice informs her meditation and pranayama classes.

 

Isabell trained with Yogacampus and holds British Wheel of Yoga and Yoga Alliance accreditation. She studies with some of the world's leading yoga teachers including Richard Freeman, Shiva Rea and Rod Stryker and has trained in yin yoga with Sarah Powers.

 

Building on breath work (pranayama) to focus and calm the mind, this class will lead you seemelssly into meditation. A practice truly accessible to everyone: no experience necessary.

Following preparatory stretches and breathing practice, you will be guided through ways to sit, concentrate, and access a stillness of mind that, even if only achieved for a few moments, will bring you clarity and serenity.

A great introduction to meditation as well as a way to deepen or refresh your practice. Various teachers may bring a range of different techniques to the class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri 28 Apr 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Sat 29 Apr 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Jayne Miller
  • Fri 05 May 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Sat 06 May 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Flavia Munn
  • Fri 12 May 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Sat 13 May 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 19 May 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Sat 20 May 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 26 May 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Sat 27 May 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 02 Jun 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Sat 03 Jun 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 09 Jun 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Sat 10 Jun 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 16 Jun 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Sat 17 Jun 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 23 Jun 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Sat 24 Jun 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 30 Jun 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Sat 01 Jul 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch