pranayama & meditation : all levels


This class is taught by:

Flo Lam-Clark

Flo’s classes are fun, explorative and nourishing with attention to detail in alignment, breath and awareness of felt sensations in the body. She creates sequences that will help you to build strength, stamina and flexibility with some challenge and encourages you to develop your practice according to your pace. Her aim is that you will leave feeling nicely balanced & uplifted, yet relaxed and calm.
 
Flo draws inspiration from yogic texts, and her teachers Jason Crandell, Doug Keller, Judith Hanson Lassater and Thich Nat Hanh. She recently completed an advanced 500 hour Vinyassa Flow teacher training with Jason Crandell & Mindfulness teacher training with Breathworks.

Isabell Britsch

Isabell's vinyasa flow classes offer imaginative, sometimes challenging and always fun sequences, balancing the energy of dynamic movement with the stillness of a moving meditation. Her teaching is warm and welcoming and often includes yoga philosophy and pranayama.

In addition to her long standing personal meditation practice, Isabell regularly attends silent Vipassana retreats and this mindfulness practice informs her meditation and pranayama classes.

 

Isabell trained with Yogacampus and holds British Wheel of Yoga and Yoga Alliance accreditation. She studies with some of the world's leading yoga teachers including Richard Freeman, Shiva Rea and Rod Stryker and has trained in yin yoga with Sarah Powers.

 

Building on breath work (pranayama) to focus and calm the mind, this class will lead you seemelssly into meditation. A practice truly accessible to everyone: no experience necessary.

Following preparatory stretches and breathing practice, you will be guided through ways to sit, concentrate, and access a stillness of mind that, even if only achieved for a few moments, will bring you clarity and serenity.

A great introduction to meditation as well as a way to deepen or refresh your practice. Various teachers may bring a range of different techniques to the class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri 26 Oct 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 27 Oct 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 02 Nov 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 03 Nov 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 09 Nov 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 10 Nov 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 16 Nov 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 17 Nov 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 23 Nov 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 24 Nov 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 30 Nov 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 01 Dec 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 07 Dec 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 08 Dec 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 14 Dec 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 15 Dec 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 21 Dec 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 22 Dec 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Sat 29 Dec 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 04 Jan 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark