pranayama & meditation : all levels


This class is taught by:

Flo Lam-Clark

Flo’s classes are fun, explorative and nourishing with attention to detail in alignment, breath and awareness of felt sensations in the body. She creates sequences that will help you to build strength, stamina and flexibility with some challenge and encourages you to develop your practice according to your pace. Her aim is that you will leave feeling nicely balanced & uplifted, yet relaxed and calm.
 
Flo draws inspiration from yogic texts, and her teachers Jason Crandell, Doug Keller, Judith Hanson Lassater and Thich Nat Hanh. She recently completed an advanced 500 hour Vinyassa Flow teacher training with Jason Crandell & Mindfulness teacher training with Breathworks.

Shira Hess

Shira's vinyasa flow classes offer carefully designed, progressively complex sequences, inspired by yogic philosohpy. Expect to sweat and work hard. Nourishing hands-on assists will help you access deeper forms of each pose and are a vital part of her classes, along with pranayama (breath exercises) and mantras.

Shira trained with Claire Missingham and her teaching remains deeply rooted in her powerful approach to vinyasa flow.

What guides Shira as a teacher and as an eternal, humble student is the deep belief that yoga is a tool and catalyst for growth.

Isabell Britsch

Isabell's vinyasa flow classes offer imaginative, sometimes challenging and always fun sequences, balancing the energy of dynamic movement with the stillness of a moving meditation. Her teaching is warm and welcoming and often includes yoga philosophy and pranayama.

In addition to her long standing personal meditation practice, Isabell regularly attends silent Vipassana retreats and this mindfulness practice informs her meditation and pranayama classes.

 

Isabell trained with Yogacampus and holds British Wheel of Yoga and Yoga Alliance accreditation. She studies with some of the world's leading yoga teachers including Richard Freeman, Shiva Rea and Rod Stryker and has trained in yin yoga with Sarah Powers.

 

Building on breath work (pranayama) to focus and calm the mind, this class will lead you seemelssly into meditation. A practice truly accessible to everyone: no experience necessary.

Following preparatory stretches and breathing practice, you will be guided through ways to sit, concentrate, and access a stillness of mind that, even if only achieved for a few moments, will bring you clarity and serenity.

A great introduction to meditation as well as a way to deepen or refresh your practice. Various teachers may bring a range of different techniques to the class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri 21 Dec 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 22 Dec 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Shira Hess
  • Sat 29 Dec 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 04 Jan 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 05 Jan 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 11 Jan 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 12 Jan 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 18 Jan 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 19 Jan 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 25 Jan 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 26 Jan 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 01 Feb 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 02 Feb 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 08 Feb 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 09 Feb 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 15 Feb 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 16 Feb 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 22 Feb 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 23 Feb 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 01 Mar 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark