pranayama & meditation : all levels


This class is taught by:

Anna Blackmore

Anna has been teaching for over 30 years and has worked as an osteopath, a shiatsu practitioner and hypnotherapist. She is a board member and teacher on Yogacampus's yoga therapy course and also teaches on their teacher training course.

Isabell Britsch

Isabell's vinyasa flow classes offer imaginative, sometimes challenging and always fun sequences, balancing the energy of dynamic movement with the stillness of a moving meditation. Her teaching is warm and welcoming and often includes yoga philosophy and pranayama.

In addition to her long standing personal meditation practice, Isabell regularly attends silent Vipassana retreats and this mindfulness practice informs her meditation and pranayama classes.

 

Isabell trained with Yogacampus and holds British Wheel of Yoga and Yoga Alliance accreditation. She studies with some of the world's leading yoga teachers including Richard Freeman, Shiva Rea and Rod Stryker and has trained in yin yoga with Sarah Powers.

Flo Lam-Clark

Flo’s classes are fun, explorative and nourishing with attention to detail in alignment, breath and awareness of felt sensations in the body. She creates sequences that will help you to build strength, stamina and flexibility with some challenge and encourages you to develop your practice according to your pace. Her aim is that you will leave feeling nicely balanced & uplifted, yet relaxed and calm.
 
Flo draws inspiration from yogic texts, and her teachers Jason Crandell, Doug Keller, Judith Hanson Lassater and Thich Nat Hanh. She recently completed an advanced 500 hour Vinyassa Flow teacher training with Jason Crandell & Mindfulness teacher training with Breathworks.

Madelaine Heinemann

Madelaine teaches Restorative yoga and Meditation with great care, detail and compassion. Her classes are nurturing and truly inclusive. Expect soothing soundtracks as well as space left for peaceful silence and mantra reciting.

Madelaine attended her first yoga class 19 years ago and has been a full-time teacher for 10 year, teaching Hatha, Ashtanga, therapeutic and restorative yoga.

She is British Wheel of Yoga accredited and the various other yoga trainings she has completed include yoga therapy, Ayurveda and tantric yoga.
 
 

Building on breath work (pranayama) to focus and calm the mind, this class will lead you seemelssly into meditation. A practice truly accessible to everyone: no experience necessary.

Following preparatory stretches and breathing practice, you will be guided through ways to sit, concentrate, and access a stillness of mind that, even if only achieved for a few moments, will bring you clarity and serenity.

A great introduction to meditation as well as a way to deepen or refresh your practice. Various teachers may bring a range of different techniques to the class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri 17 Aug 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Anna Blackmore
  • Sat 18 Aug 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 24 Aug 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 25 Aug 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 31 Aug 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 01 Sep 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 07 Sep 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 08 Sep 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 14 Sep 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 15 Sep 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 21 Sep 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Anna Blackmore
  • Sat 22 Sep 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 28 Sep 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 29 Sep 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 05 Oct 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Sat 06 Oct 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 12 Oct 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Sat 13 Oct 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch
  • Fri 19 Oct 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Sat 20 Oct 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Isabell Britsch