pilates : level 1


This class is taught by:

Symeon Kyriakopoulos

Symeon teaches dynamic yet detailed Pilates classes, with emphasis on practicing safely and accurately while encouraging the mind-body connection. Expect focus on fundamental biomechanic principles and on the breath, and feedback so that everyone can master the exercises and make effective choices for their bodies inside and outside of class.

Symeon is a London based choreographer and a Certified Stott Pilates instructor. His background includes training at the Rambert School of Ballet & Contemporary Dance, completing an ITEC diploma in Holistic Massage, and a Postgraduate Diploma in Dance Science (LABAN). He draws from these various areas of knowledge (exercise science, biomechanics, dance, massage) to deliver Pilates classes where everyone can master the exercises and benefit fully from them.

Pilates is a technique for strengthening and toning the core postural muscles, especially in the abdominal area. Using small focused movements, core awareness is increased improving strength, flexibility and posture.
 
This class is specifically for beginners, so if you are new to pilates, this is a great place to start!

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed 26 Apr 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Symeon Kyriakopoulos
  • Wed 03 May 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Symeon Kyriakopoulos
  • Wed 10 May 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Symeon Kyriakopoulos
  • Wed 17 May 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Symeon Kyriakopoulos
  • Wed 24 May 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Symeon Kyriakopoulos
  • Wed 31 May 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Symeon Kyriakopoulos
  • Wed 07 Jun 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Symeon Kyriakopoulos
  • Wed 14 Jun 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Symeon Kyriakopoulos
  • Wed 21 Jun 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Symeon Kyriakopoulos
  • Wed 28 Jun 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Symeon Kyriakopoulos
  • Wed 05 Jul 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Symeon Kyriakopoulos
  • Wed 12 Jul 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Symeon Kyriakopoulos
  • Wed 19 Jul 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Symeon Kyriakopoulos
  • Wed 26 Jul 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Symeon Kyriakopoulos
  • Wed 02 Aug 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Symeon Kyriakopoulos
  • Wed 09 Aug 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Symeon Kyriakopoulos
  • Wed 16 Aug 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Symeon Kyriakopoulos
  • Wed 23 Aug 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Symeon Kyriakopoulos