restorative yoga : all levels


This class is taught by:

Catrin Osborne

Catrin teaches dynamic yoga as well as slower, yin and restorative yoga and yoga nidra. Her classes always pay attention to alignment and offer a deep, guided relaxation at the end.

Catrin trained with Yoga Haven on their 200-hour Yoga Alliance programme which she loved for its non-dogmatic approach and careful attention to both the physical and the philosophical practice of yoga. She trained with Roger Cole in Restorative Yoga and completed her Yoga Nidra teacher training with Uma Dinsmore-Tuli and Nirlipta Tuli. She also trained in Yoga Adjustments with Nova Milesko and in Yin yoga with Norman Blair at Yogacampus. She remains constantly inspired by a wide range of teachers.

Catrin used to be an aerialist and as well as her yoga teaching runs a theatre circus company called Osborne & What. She teaches yoga for actors at Fourth Monkey and RADA, and has set up www.stokeyyoga.co.uk.

Anna Blackmore

Anna has been teaching for over 30 years and has worked as an osteopath, a shiatsu practitioner and hypnotherapist. She is a board member and teacher on Yogacampus's yoga therapy course and also teaches on their teacher training course.

Flo Lam-Clark

Flo’s classes are fun, explorative and nourishing with attention to detail in alignment, breath and awareness of felt sensations in the body. She creates sequences that will help you to build strength, stamina and flexibility with some challenge and encourages you to develop your practice according to your pace. Her aim is that you will leave feeling nicely balanced & uplifted, yet relaxed and calm.
 
Flo draws inspiration from yogic texts, and her teachers Jason Crandell, Doug Keller, Judith Hanson Lassater and Thich Nat Hanh. She recently completed an advanced 500 hour Vinyassa Flow teacher training with Jason Crandell & Mindfulness teacher training with Breathworks.

Madelaine Heinemann

Madelaine teaches Restorative yoga and Meditation with great care, detail and compassion. Her classes are nurturing and truly inclusive. Expect soothing soundtracks as well as space left for peaceful silence and mantra reciting.

Madelaine attended her first yoga class 19 years ago and has been a full-time teacher for 10 year, teaching Hatha, Ashtanga, therapeutic and restorative yoga.

She is British Wheel of Yoga accredited and the various other yoga trainings she has completed include yoga therapy, Ayurveda and tantric yoga.
 
A relaxing practice using props to fully support the body in poses. The body is progressively and passively stretched and re-aligned, and the mind allowed time to rest,  leaving you feeling open and refreshed.
What a better way to end the week and start the weekend?

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu 16 Aug 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Fri 17 Aug 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Anna Blackmore
  • Thu 23 Aug 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Fri 24 Aug 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Thu 30 Aug 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Fri 31 Aug 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Thu 06 Sep 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Fri 07 Sep 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Thu 13 Sep 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Fri 14 Sep 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Thu 20 Sep 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Fri 21 Sep 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Anna Blackmore
  • Thu 27 Sep 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Fri 28 Sep 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Thu 04 Oct 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Fri 05 Oct 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Thu 11 Oct 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Fri 12 Oct 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Thu 18 Oct 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Flo Lam-Clark
  • Fri 19 Oct 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann