restorative yoga : all levels


This class is taught by:

Madelaine Heinemann

Madelaine teaches Restorative yoga and Meditation with great care, detail and compassion. Her classes are nurturing and truly inclusive. Expect soothing soundtracks as well as space left for peaceful silence and mantra reciting.

Madelaine attended her first yoga class 19 years ago and has been a full-time teacher for 10 year, teaching Hatha, Ashtanga, therapeutic and restorative yoga.

She is British Wheel of Yoga accredited and the various other yoga trainings she has completed include yoga therapy, Ayurveda and tantric yoga.
 

Catrin Osborne

Catrin teaches dynamic and slow flow classes, as well as restorative yoga and yoga nidra. Her classes always pay attention to alignment and offer a deep, guided relaxation at the end.

Catrin trained with Yoga Haven on their 200 hour Yoga Alliance programme which she loved for its non-dogmatic approach and careful attention to both the physical and the philosophical practice of yoga. She trained with Roger Cole in Restorative Yoga and completed her Yoga Nidra teacher training with Uma Dinsmore-Tuli and Nirlipta Tuli. She also trained in Yoga Adjustments with Nova Milesko and remains constantly inspired by a wide range of teachers.

Catrin used to be an aerialist and as well as her teaching also runs a theatre circus company called Osborne & What. She teaches yoga for actors at Fourth Monkey and RADA, and has set up www.stokeyyoga.co.uk.

A relaxing practice using props to fully support the body in poses. The body is progressively and passively stretched and re-aligned, and the mind allowed time to rest,  leaving you feeling open and refreshed.
What a better way to end the week and start the weekend?

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri 23 Jun 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Thu 29 Jun 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Fri 30 Jun 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Thu 06 Jul 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Fri 07 Jul 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Thu 13 Jul 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Fri 14 Jul 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Thu 20 Jul 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Fri 21 Jul 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Thu 27 Jul 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Fri 28 Jul 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Thu 03 Aug 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Fri 04 Aug 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Thu 10 Aug 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Fri 11 Aug 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Thu 17 Aug 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Fri 18 Aug 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Thu 24 Aug 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Fri 25 Aug 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Thu 31 Aug 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Catrin Osborne