restorative yoga : all levels


This class is taught by:

Madelaine Heinemann

Madelaine teaches Restorative yoga and Meditation with great care, detail and compassion. Her classes are nurturing and truly inclusive. Expect soothing soundtracks as well as space left for peaceful silence and mantra reciting.

Madelaine attended her first yoga class 19 years ago and has been a full-time teacher for 10 year, teaching Hatha, Ashtanga, therapeutic and restorative yoga.

She is British Wheel of Yoga accredited and the various other yoga trainings she has completed include yoga therapy, Ayurveda and tantric yoga.
 

Catrin Osborne

Catrin teaches dynamic and slow flow classes, as well as restorative yoga and yoga nidra. Her classes involve either slow or more playful and dynamic sequences set to music, always paying attention to alignment, and offering a deep, guided relaxation at the end.

Catrin has practised yoga for many years and trained with Yoga Haven on their 200 hour Yoga Alliance programme which she loved for its non-dogmatic approach and careful attention to not only the physical, but also the philosophical practice of yoga. She trained with Roger Cole in Restorative Yoga and completed her Yoga Nidra teacher training with Uma Dinsmore-Tuli and Nirlipta Tuli. She also trained in Yoga Adjustments with Nova Milesko, and remains constantly inspired by the different teachers that London has to offer.

Catrin used to be an aerialist and as well as her teaching now also runs a theatre circus company called Osborne & What. She teaches yoga for actors at Fourth Monkey and RADA.

A relaxing practice using props to fully support the body in poses. The body is progressively and passively stretched and re-aligned, and the mind allowed time to rest,  leaving you feeling open and refreshed.
What a better way to end the week and start the weekend?

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri 28 Apr 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Thu 04 May 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Fri 05 May 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Thu 11 May 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Fri 12 May 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Thu 18 May 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Fri 19 May 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Thu 25 May 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Fri 26 May 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Thu 01 Jun 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Fri 02 Jun 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Thu 08 Jun 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Fri 09 Jun 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Thu 15 Jun 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Fri 16 Jun 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Thu 22 Jun 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Fri 23 Jun 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Thu 29 Jun 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Fri 30 Jun 4:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Madelaine Heinemann
  • Thu 06 Jul 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Catrin Osborne