flow & restore yoga : all levels


This class is taught by:

Catrin Osborne

Catrin teaches dynamic and slow flow classes, as well as restorative yoga and yoga nidra. Her classes always pay attention to alignment and offer a deep, guided relaxation at the end.

Catrin trained with Yoga Haven on their 200 hour Yoga Alliance programme which she loved for its non-dogmatic approach and careful attention to both the physical and the philosophical practice of yoga. She trained with Roger Cole in Restorative Yoga and completed her Yoga Nidra teacher training with Uma Dinsmore-Tuli and Nirlipta Tuli. She also trained in Yoga Adjustments with Nova Milesko and remains constantly inspired by a wide range of teachers.

Catrin used to be an aerialist and as well as her teaching also runs a theatre circus company called Osborne & What. She teaches yoga for actors at Fourth Monkey and RADA, and has set up www.stokeyyoga.co.uk.

Mischa Varmuza

Mischa teaches a combination of strong steady flow and longer holds to both uplift and connect to stillness. Expect each class to challenge as well as restore you, with focus on breath and alignment, self inquiry, and unfolding.

Mischa's yoga journey began over a decade ago. She is a 500 hour certified teacher having most recently completed a 300 hour advanced training with Sianna Sherman who she has now stepped into apprenticeship with and assists around the world. Mischa completed her 200hrs teacher training with leading Vinyasa Flow teacher Claire Missingham and studied Iyengar yoga intensively both in India and in London. She carries on exploring a number of styles and philosophies from which she draws inspiration for her classes.
An energetic, heat-building vinyasa flow practice followed by longer-held stretches and restorative poses, and ending with a deep, long, guided relaxation.

A well balanced two-fold class, with the benefits of dynamic yoga and the benefits of a full restorative practice all packed in a single session! A real treat for everyone.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun 23 Jul 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Wed 26 Jul 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mischa Varmuza
  • Sun 30 Jul 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Wed 02 Aug 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mischa Varmuza
  • Sun 06 Aug 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Wed 09 Aug 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mischa Varmuza
  • Sun 13 Aug 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Wed 16 Aug 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mischa Varmuza
  • Sun 20 Aug 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Wed 23 Aug 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mischa Varmuza
  • Sun 27 Aug 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Wed 30 Aug 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mischa Varmuza
  • Sun 03 Sep 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Wed 06 Sep 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mischa Varmuza
  • Sun 10 Sep 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Wed 13 Sep 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mischa Varmuza
  • Sun 17 Sep 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Wed 20 Sep 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mischa Varmuza
  • Sun 24 Sep 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Catrin Osborne
  • Wed 27 Sep 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mischa Varmuza