post natal yoga : newborn to crawling


This class is taught by:

Kirsty Gallacher

Kirsty teaches Pregnancy and Postnatal yoga as well as runs the Yogahome's Yoga for Labour & Birth and Hypnobirthing courses. Her teaching style is gentle, clear and encouraging, and highlights the importance of relaxation and breathing.

She holds the British Wheel of Yoga teaching diploma, and is certified by the London Satyananda Centre to deliver Yoga Nidra. She has studied with renowned Yoga Teachers: Uma Dinsmore-Tuli, Francosie Barbera-Friedman, Tara Fraser, Dr Roger Cole, and Mukunda Stiles.
This postnatal yoga class supports new mothers in recovering and getting back into shape while bonding with their baby.No previous experience of yoga necessary.

There is a crèche worker in the room to help take care of your baby. Babies are welcome up until they are crawling.
The class comprises of a 60mins postnatal yoga, followed by informal tea and snacks in our leafy courtyard area.

Yogahome is all on one level so if your baby is asleep you can bring your buggie all the way in.


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu 27 Apr 2:15 pm - 3:15 pm with Kirsty Gallacher
  • Thu 04 May 2:15 pm - 3:15 pm with Kirsty Gallacher
  • Thu 11 May 2:15 pm - 3:15 pm with Kirsty Gallacher
  • Thu 18 May 2:15 pm - 3:15 pm with Kirsty Gallacher
  • Thu 25 May 2:15 pm - 3:15 pm with Kirsty Gallacher
  • Thu 01 Jun 2:15 pm - 3:15 pm with Kirsty Gallacher
  • Thu 08 Jun 2:15 pm - 3:15 pm with Kirsty Gallacher
  • Thu 15 Jun 2:15 pm - 3:15 pm with Kirsty Gallacher
  • Thu 22 Jun 2:15 pm - 3:15 pm with Kirsty Gallacher
  • Thu 29 Jun 2:15 pm - 3:15 pm with Kirsty Gallacher
  • Thu 06 Jul 2:15 pm - 3:15 pm with Kirsty Gallacher
  • Thu 13 Jul 2:15 pm - 3:15 pm with Kirsty Gallacher
  • Thu 20 Jul 2:15 pm - 3:15 pm with Kirsty Gallacher
  • Thu 27 Jul 2:15 pm - 3:15 pm with Kirsty Gallacher
  • Thu 03 Aug 2:15 pm - 3:15 pm with Kirsty Gallacher
  • Thu 10 Aug 2:15 pm - 3:15 pm with Kirsty Gallacher
  • Thu 17 Aug 2:15 pm - 3:15 pm with Kirsty Gallacher
  • Thu 24 Aug 2:15 pm - 3:15 pm with Kirsty Gallacher