vinyasa flow yoga : level 2


This class is taught by:

Shira Hess

Shira's vinyasa flow classes offer carefully designed, progressively complex sequences, inspired by yogic philosohpy. Expect to sweat and work hard. Nourishing hands-on assists will help you access deeper forms of each pose and are a vital part of her classes, along with pranayama (breath exercises) and mantras.

Shira trained with Claire Missingham and her teaching remains deeply rooted in her powerful approach to vinyasa flow.

What guides Shira as a teacher and as an eternal, humble student is the deep belief that yoga is a tool and catalyst for growth.
Vinyasa flow yoga is a dynamic flowing practice taught to music. This class flows through a sequence of postures creating a moving meditation.
 
Based on the ashtanga tradition, but in vinyasa flow each class is different with a variety of creative sequences.
 
This is a strong class, so not suitable for beginners.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun 23 Dec 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Sun 30 Dec 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Sun 06 Jan 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Sun 13 Jan 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Sun 20 Jan 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Sun 27 Jan 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Sun 03 Feb 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Sun 10 Feb 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Sun 17 Feb 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Sun 24 Feb 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Sun 03 Mar 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Sun 10 Mar 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Sun 17 Mar 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Sun 24 Mar 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Sun 31 Mar 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Sun 07 Apr 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Shira Hess
  • Sun 14 Apr 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Shira Hess