ashtanga yoga : all levels


This class is taught by:

Aleksei Zukov

Aleksei is a Jivamukti yoga teacher with a background in martial arts and acrobatics, and so his vinyasa flow classes offer a strong, sustained practice with some interesting poses thrown in. Expect motivating instructions and hands-on adjustments, as well as pranayama and chanting.
 

Aleksei believes that yoga is not only a physical practice but a spiritual one where the practitioner dives deep in the study of the Self and learns to attain a higher level of consciousness.

Jayne Miller

Jayne teaches Ashtanga and vinyasa flow yoga with a strong focus on healthy alignment and awareness. She creates energising, yet mindful and varied classes.

Jayne trained with Yogacampus and is accredited by the British Wheel of Yoga and Yoga Alliance.
 
Introduced to yoga at college, Jayne has since then taken many styles in her own practice including Ashtanga, Hatha flow, Iyengar, Anusaura and therapeutic yoga. She brings in elements of them all to her teaching.
 

Tony Marcus

Tony brings a mellow approach to Ashtanga yoga and is committed to safe and sustainable practice. Expect him to slow down the practice at times to focus on key points or postures.

Tony has been teaching yoga for 7 years and practicing for 18 years. He teaches Hatha and Ashtanga yoga, as well as meditation. His first practice was Ashtanga and his first teacher was Cassandra Tyler. His first Mysore teacher was Michaela Clarke, a student of Pattabhi Jois and Derek Ireland. Michaela taught him to practice at 84% of his potential, and he still bears this in mind when he teaches and practices. He studied Scaravelli style yoga with Catherine Annis and is still guided by Anna Ashby's precise and beautiful approach to Hatha.

Tony is a British Wheel of Yoga trained teacher.
 
Ashtanga yoga is a dynamic high heat flowing practice to tone, strengthen and detoxify. Repeating and building on elements of the Primary Series.
 
In this class you will repeat the same sequence of poses each week, ultimately committing it to memory and moving on to self practice.
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri 28 Apr 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Aleksei Zukov
  • Sat 29 Apr 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Jayne Miller
  • Sun 30 Apr 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Tony Marcus
  • Tue 02 May 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Jayne Miller
  • Fri 05 May 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Aleksei Zukov
  • Sat 06 May 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Jayne Miller
  • Sun 07 May 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Tony Marcus
  • Tue 09 May 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Jayne Miller
  • Fri 12 May 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Aleksei Zukov
  • Sat 13 May 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Jayne Miller
  • Sun 14 May 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Tony Marcus
  • Tue 16 May 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Jayne Miller
  • Fri 19 May 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Aleksei Zukov
  • Sat 20 May 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Jayne Miller
  • Sun 21 May 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Tony Marcus
  • Tue 23 May 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Jayne Miller
  • Fri 26 May 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Aleksei Zukov
  • Sat 27 May 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Jayne Miller
  • Sun 28 May 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Tony Marcus
  • Tue 30 May 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Jayne Miller