ashtanga yoga : all levels


This class is taught by:

Toby Field

 
Toby teaches Ashtanga yoga in an open and welcoming way, encouraging people of all ages and abilities to experience its benefits in a safe environment. His classes promote self-focus and independence to help students discover a practice that will best serve them as individuals.
 
Since his first encounter with yoga, Toby has been continually fascinated with the Ashtanga Vinyasa method. Its ability to keep us strong and centred is what draws him to the mat each day.  He has practised and learned directly from his teacher Cary Perkins and continues to visit the home of Sharath Jois in Mysore, South India.

Aleksei Zukov

Aleksei is a Jivamukti yoga teacher with a background in martial arts and acrobatics, and so his vinyasa flow classes offer a strong, sustained practice with some interesting poses thrown in. Expect motivating instructions and hands-on adjustments, as well as pranayama and chanting.
 
Aleksei believes that yoga is not only a physical practice but a spiritual one where the practitioner dives deep in the study of the Self and learns to attain a higher level of consciousness.

Jayne Miller

Jayne teaches Ashtanga and Vinyasa flow yoga with a strong focus on healthy alignment and awareness. She creates energising, yet mindful and varied classes.

Jayne trained with Yogacampus and is accredited by the British Wheel of Yoga and Yoga Alliance.
 
Introduced to yoga at college, Jayne has since then taken many styles in her own practice including Hatha flow, Iyengar, Anusaura and therapeutic yoga. She brings in elements of them all to her teaching.
 

Tony Marcus

Tony brings a mellow approach to Ashtanga yoga and is committed to safe and sustainable practice. Expect him to slow down the practice at times to focus on key points or postures.

Tony has been teaching yoga for 7 years and practicing for 18 years. He teaches Hatha and Ashtanga yoga, as well as meditation. His first practice was Ashtanga and his first teacher was Cassandra Tyler. His first Mysore teacher was Michaela Clarke, a student of Pattabhi Jois and Derek Ireland. Michaela taught him to practice at 84% of his potential, and he still bears this in mind when he teaches and practices. He studied Scaravelli style yoga with Catherine Annis and is still guided by Anna Ashby's precise and beautiful approach to Hatha.

Tony is a British Wheel of Yoga trained teacher.
 
Ashtanga yoga is a dynamic high heat flowing practice to tone, strengthen and detoxify. Repeating and building on elements of the Primary Series.
 
In this class you will repeat the same sequence of poses each week, ultimately committing it to memory and moving on to self practice.
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue 17 Oct 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Toby Field
  • Wed 18 Oct 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Toby Field
  • Fri 20 Oct 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Aleksei Zukov
  • Sat 21 Oct 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Jayne Miller
  • Sun 22 Oct 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Tony Marcus
  • Mon 23 Oct 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jayne Miller
  • Tue 24 Oct 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Toby Field
  • Wed 25 Oct 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Toby Field
  • Fri 27 Oct 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Aleksei Zukov
  • Sat 28 Oct 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Jayne Miller
  • Sun 29 Oct 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Tony Marcus
  • Mon 30 Oct 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jayne Miller
  • Tue 31 Oct 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Toby Field
  • Wed 01 Nov 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Toby Field
  • Fri 03 Nov 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Aleksei Zukov
  • Sat 04 Nov 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Jayne Miller
  • Sun 05 Nov 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Tony Marcus
  • Mon 06 Nov 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jayne Miller
  • Tue 07 Nov 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Toby Field
  • Wed 08 Nov 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Toby Field