ashtanga yoga : all levels


This class is taught by:

Aleksei Zukov

Aleksei is a Jivamukti yoga teacher with a background in martial arts and acrobatics, and so his vinyasa flow classes offer a strong, sustained practice with some interesting poses thrown in. Expect motivating instructions and hands-on adjustments, as well as pranayama and chanting.
 

Aleksei believes that yoga is not only a physical practice but a spiritual one where the practitioner dives deep in the study of the Self and learns to attain a higher level of consciousness.

Jayne Miller

Jayne teaches Ashtanga and vinyasa flow yoga with a strong focus on healthy alignment and awareness. She creates energising, yet mindful and varied classes.

Jayne trained with Yogacampus and is accredited by the British Wheel of Yoga and Yoga Alliance.
 
Introduced to yoga at college, Jayne has since then taken many styles in her own practice including Ashtanga, Hatha flow, Iyengar, Anusaura and therapeutic yoga. She brings in elements of them all to her teaching.
 

Tony Marcus

Tony brings a mellow approach to Ashtanga yoga and is committed to safe and sustainable practice. Expect him to slow down the practice at times to focus on key points or postures.

Tony has been teaching yoga for 7 years and practicing for 18 years. He teaches Hatha and Ashtanga yoga, as well as meditation. His first practice was Ashtanga and his first teacher was Cassandra Tyler. His first Mysore teacher was Michaela Clarke, a student of Pattabhi Jois and Derek Ireland. Michaela taught him to practice at 84% of his potential, and he still bears this in mind when he teaches and practices. He studied Scaravelli style yoga with Catherine Annis and is still guided by Anna Ashby's precise and beautiful approach to Hatha.

Tony is a British Wheel of Yoga trained teacher.
 
Ashtanga yoga is a dynamic high heat flowing practice to tone, strengthen and detoxify. Repeating and building on elements of the Primary Series.
 
In this class you will repeat the same sequence of poses each week, ultimately committing it to memory and moving on to self practice.
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri 23 Jun 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Aleksei Zukov
  • Class Full
    Sat 24 Jun 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Jayne Miller
  • Sun 25 Jun 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Emma Greenough
  • Fri 30 Jun 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Emanuela Celletti
  • Sat 01 Jul 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Jayne Miller
  • Sun 02 Jul 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Tony Marcus
  • Fri 07 Jul 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Aleksei Zukov
  • Sat 08 Jul 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Jayne Miller
  • Sun 09 Jul 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Tony Marcus
  • Fri 14 Jul 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Aleksei Zukov
  • Sat 15 Jul 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Jayne Miller
  • Sun 16 Jul 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Tony Marcus
  • Fri 21 Jul 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Aleksei Zukov
  • Sat 22 Jul 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Jayne Miller
  • Sun 23 Jul 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Tony Marcus
  • Fri 28 Jul 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Aleksei Zukov
  • Sat 29 Jul 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Jayne Miller
  • Sun 30 Jul 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Tony Marcus
  • Fri 04 Aug 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Aleksei Zukov
  • Sat 05 Aug 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Jayne Miller