ashtanga yoga : level 2


This class is taught by:

Jayne Miller

Jayne teaches Ashtanga and Vinyasa flow yoga with a strong focus on healthy alignment and awareness. She creates energising, yet mindful and varied classes. She also teaches pranayama, meditation, and restorative yoga.

Jayne trained with Yogacampus and is accredited by the British Wheel of Yoga and Yoga Alliance.
 
Introduced to yoga at college, Jayne has since then taken many styles in her own practice including Hatha flow, Iyengar, Anusara and therapeutic yoga. She brings in elements of them all to her teaching.
 

 
Ashtanga yoga is a dynamic high heat flowing practice to tone, strengthen and detoxify. Repeating and building on elements of the Primary Series.
 
In this class you will repeat the same sequence of poses each week, ultimately committing it to memory and moving on to self practice.

In this class there will be an assumption that you are familiar with your sun salutations, but there is no expectation that you can memorise the sequence as it is a taught class. You will be introduced to some more challenging postures in this class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue 18 Dec 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Jayne Miller
  • Tue 08 Jan 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Jayne Miller
  • Tue 15 Jan 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Jayne Miller
  • Tue 22 Jan 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Jayne Miller
  • Tue 29 Jan 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Jayne Miller
  • Tue 05 Feb 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Jayne Miller
  • Tue 12 Feb 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Jayne Miller
  • Tue 19 Feb 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Jayne Miller
  • Tue 26 Feb 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Jayne Miller
  • Tue 05 Mar 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Jayne Miller
  • Tue 12 Mar 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Jayne Miller
  • Tue 19 Mar 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Jayne Miller
  • Tue 26 Mar 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Jayne Miller
  • Tue 02 Apr 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Jayne Miller
  • Tue 09 Apr 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Jayne Miller
  • Tue 16 Apr 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Jayne Miller