post natal pilates : newborn to crawling


This class is taught by:

Alessandra Margarito

Alessandra is a Pilates teacher with a clear and dynamic teaching style. Her studies of anatomy as well as creative and intuitive approach, give her an understanding of how to ease bodies of all shapes and sizes into feeling energised, relaxed and finding greater freedom of movement.

 

Alessandra is a qualified Pilates Foundation teacher, and also holds a British Wheel of Yoga accreditation.

 

Jen Painter

Jen Painter is a CYQ, Body Control & Stott trained Pilates instructor based in Hackney, East London.
 
She has a background in dance, yoga and nutrition and uses this knowledge to inform the way she teaches Pilates.

Specialising in pre & postnatal Pilates and as a mother herself, Jen can vouch for the practise as a safe and efficient way to aid the body throughout pregnancy, childbirth and post-natal recovery.

Danai Pappa

Danai teaches Pilates with a focus on fluidity, achieving better control, awareness and precision of movement. She also encourages students to have fun while improving their physical well being.
 
Danai is a dancer and choreographer, practised in a range of physical techniques, and qualified in Pilates matwork with Body Control Pilates.
 
 
This class has a focus on the abdominal area and pelvic floor, to draw your body back together after the birth of your baby and improve posture.

There is a crèche worker in the room to help take care of your baby. Babies are welcome up until they are crawling. Tea and snacks are provided after the class in our leafy courtyard area.

Yogahome is all on one level so if your baby is asleep you can bring your buggie all the way in.

All levels - no experience required


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed 19 Dec 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 21 Dec 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jen Painter
  • Wed 02 Jan 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Danai Pappa
  • Fri 04 Jan 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jen Painter
  • Wed 09 Jan 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 11 Jan 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jen Painter
  • Wed 16 Jan 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 18 Jan 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jen Painter
  • Wed 23 Jan 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 25 Jan 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jen Painter
  • Wed 30 Jan 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 01 Feb 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jen Painter
  • Wed 06 Feb 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 08 Feb 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jen Painter
  • Wed 13 Feb 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 15 Feb 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jen Painter
  • Wed 20 Feb 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 22 Feb 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jen Painter
  • Wed 27 Feb 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 01 Mar 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jen Painter