post natal pilates : newborn to crawling


This class is taught by:

Alessandra Margarito

Alessandra is a Pilates teacher with a clear and dynamic teaching style. Her studies of anatomy as well as creative and intuitive approach, give her an understanding of how to ease bodies of all shapes and sizes into feeling energised, relaxed and finding greater freedom of movement.

 

Alessandra is a qualified Pilates Foundation teacher, and also holds a British Wheel of Yoga accreditation.

 

Brooke McConochy

Brooke is a fitness teacher with a foundation in Pilates and a love of dance. Expect a strong workout in her Pilates classes, with an hour packed full of exercises.

Having straightened the hunched shoulders of journalists from the NY Times, the LA Times, the Financial Times, The Times of London, The Wall Street Journal, AP, and AFP, Brooke is proud to say many of the journalists of the world stand a little taller thanks to her! She also taught Pilates extensively across Beijing for 5 years, strengthening the core of China’s diplomatic corps and students from various embassies.

Brooke has completed the Network Pilates Fundamental and Intermediate Mat work courses, Remedial work course, and Personal Training course. She has also trained in the Xtend Barre Basic Repertoire.

Jen Painter

Jen Painter is a CYQ, Body Control & Stott trained Pilates instructor based in Hackney, East London.
 
She has a background in dance, yoga and nutrition and uses this knowledge to inform the way she teaches Pilates.

Specialising in pre & postnatal Pilates and as a mother herself, Jen can vouch for the practise as a safe and efficient way to aid the body throughout pregnancy, childbirth and post-natal recovery.
 
This class has a focus on the abdominal area and pelvic floor, to draw your body back together after the birth of your baby and improve posture.

There is a crèche worker in the room to help take care of your baby. Babies are welcome up until they are crawling. Tea and snacks are provided after the class in our leafy courtyard area.

Yogahome is all on one level so if your baby is asleep you can bring your buggie all the way in.

All levels - no experience required


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed 24 Oct 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 26 Oct 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Brooke McConochy
  • Wed 31 Oct 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 02 Nov 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jen Painter
  • Wed 07 Nov 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 09 Nov 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jen Painter
  • Wed 14 Nov 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 16 Nov 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jen Painter
  • Wed 21 Nov 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 23 Nov 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jen Painter
  • Wed 28 Nov 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 30 Nov 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jen Painter
  • Wed 05 Dec 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 07 Dec 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jen Painter
  • Wed 12 Dec 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 14 Dec 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jen Painter
  • Wed 19 Dec 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 21 Dec 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jen Painter
  • Wed 02 Jan 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 04 Jan 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Jen Painter