post natal pilates : all levels


This class is taught by:

Anja Schall

Anja's classes are explorative, slow-paced, gentle but deeply effective, with great attention to detail and a light-hearted approach.

 

Initially interested in physiotherapy, Anja found a love for Pilates during her Contemporary dance career. She completed the Pilates Foundation matwork teacher training at London Contemporary Dance School in 2008, and the Studio Equipment Bridging course at Trinity Laban in 2010.

 

Anja qualified as a Pregnancy and Postnatal Pilates teacher in 2009 and is now Assistant Director and guest lecturer in Pregnancy and Postnatal Pilates on the teacher training with Mindful Pilates. Anja is also a member of the Guild for Instructors of Pregnancy and Postnatal Exercise and a proud mama herself.

 

Alessandra Margarito

Alessandra is a Pilates teacher with a clear and dynamic teaching style. Her studies of anatomy as well as creative and intuitive approach, give her an understanding of how to ease bodies of all shapes and sizes into feeling energised, relaxed and finding greater freedom of movement.

 

Alessandra is a qualified Pilates Foundation teacher, and also holds a British Wheel of Yoga accreditation.

 

 
This class has a focus on core strength, the abdominal area and pelvic floor, to draw your body back together after the birth of your baby and improve posture.

There is a crèche worker in the room to help take care of your baby. Babies are welcome up until they are crawling. Tea and snacks are provided after the class in our leafy courtyard area.

Yogahome is all on one level so if your baby is asleep you can bring your buggie all the way in.

All levels - no experience required


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri 18 Aug 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Anja Schall
  • Wed 23 Aug 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Anja Schall
  • Fri 25 Aug 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Anja Schall
  • Wed 30 Aug 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 01 Sep 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Anja Schall
  • Wed 06 Sep 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 08 Sep 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Anja Schall
  • Wed 13 Sep 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 15 Sep 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Anja Schall
  • Wed 20 Sep 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 22 Sep 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Anja Schall
  • Wed 27 Sep 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 29 Sep 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Anja Schall
  • Wed 04 Oct 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 06 Oct 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Anja Schall
  • Wed 11 Oct 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 13 Oct 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Anja Schall
  • Wed 18 Oct 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito
  • Fri 20 Oct 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Anja Schall
  • Wed 25 Oct 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Alessandra Margarito