pilates : level 2


This class is taught by:

Akane Abe-Trimmer

Akane is a Pilates and contemporary dance teacher. Her Pilates classes incorporate movement for spinal release and are always refreshing and fun!

Akane completed a BA in Sport Science at Chukyo University in Japan and taught aerobic and jazz dance before moving to Europe and training in mime theatre and contemporary dance. In 2003 she completed the Pilates Foundation UK's Matwork Teaching qualification, and in 2012 she was awarded an MA in contemporary dance from the London Contemporary Dance School. She has been teaching Pilates and contemporary dance both in England and Japan for thirteen years.


 

Brooke McConochy


Brooke is a fitness teacher with a foundation in Pilates and a love of dance. Expect a strong workout in her Pilates classes, with an hour packed full of exercises.

Having straightened the hunched shoulders of journalists from the NY Times, the LA Times, the Financial Times, The Times of London, The Wall Street Journal, AP, and AFP, Brooke is proud to say many of the journalists of the world stand a little taller thanks to her! She also taught Pilates extensively across Beijing for 5 years, strengthening the core of China’s diplomatic corps and students from various embassies.

Brooke has completed the Network Pilates Fundamental and Intermediate Mat work courses, Remedial work course, and Personal Training course. She has also trained in the Xtend Barre Basic Repertoire.
 
Pilates is a technique for strengthening and toning the core postural muscles, especially in the abdominal area. Using small focused movements, core awareness is increased improving strength, flexibility and posture.

Level 2 - This is for anyone who has some experience of pilates and would like a more challenging class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat 21 Oct 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Akane Abe-Trimmer
  • Mon 23 Oct 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Brooke McConochy
  • Sat 28 Oct 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Akane Abe-Trimmer
  • Mon 30 Oct 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Brooke McConochy
  • Sat 04 Nov 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Akane Abe-Trimmer
  • Mon 06 Nov 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Brooke McConochy
  • Sat 11 Nov 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Akane Abe-Trimmer
  • Mon 13 Nov 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Brooke McConochy
  • Sat 18 Nov 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Akane Abe-Trimmer
  • Mon 20 Nov 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Brooke McConochy
  • Sat 25 Nov 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Akane Abe-Trimmer
  • Mon 27 Nov 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Brooke McConochy
  • Sat 02 Dec 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Akane Abe-Trimmer