iyengar yoga : level 2


This class is taught by:

Alice Knowelden

Alice teaches Iyengar yoga in a direct, kind and considered manner. She is well attuned to the needs of her students and enjoys helping them to overcome any barriers or fears they may have, through the use of props and positive thinking. 

She has been practising yoga for 20 years and teaching since 2015, having discovered Iyengar yoga in 2009 after meeting Karen Long, who persuaded her to come to a class at Yogahome. It was a revelation to her that she had found a form of yoga she could practice with an injured wrist and she never looked back.

Alice currently studies with Uday Bhosale of the Ramamani Iyengar Memorial Yoga Institute in Pune, India, formerly a direct student of BKS Iyengar.
 

Louise Radinger

Louise teaches Iyengar yoga with focus and humour, and enjoys helping students to progress.


Louise has been practicing Iyengar Yoga for nearly 20 years, teaching since 2010, and holds a Junior Intermediate Level 2 certificate. She trained under the guidance of senior teacher Alaric Newcombe and continues to study with him. She regularly attends workshops to continue developing her pactice and travelled to Pune in 2015 to study with the Iyengar family at the Ramamani Institute.


Louise believes in the enormous, creative benefits that spring from yoga practice, both physical and emotional, at home on your mat or in a class with others, and the rewards of weaving yoga into your life.

 
Focuses on precision and alignment of the body in the postures. The quiet pace of the class allows you to explore each posture in depth, using the equipment in the studio such as the blocks and belts in order to develop excellent body awareness and release deeply held tension.
 
Level 2 - at least six months yoga practice required.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu 25 Oct 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Alice Knowelden
  • Thu 01 Nov 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Louise Radinger
  • Thu 08 Nov 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Louise Radinger
  • Thu 15 Nov 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Louise Radinger
  • Thu 22 Nov 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Louise Radinger
  • Thu 29 Nov 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Louise Radinger
  • Thu 06 Dec 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Alice Knowelden
  • Thu 13 Dec 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Alice Knowelden
  • Thu 20 Dec 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Louise Radinger
  • Thu 03 Jan 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Louise Radinger
  • Thu 10 Jan 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Louise Radinger
  • Thu 17 Jan 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Louise Radinger
  • Thu 24 Jan 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Louise Radinger
  • Thu 31 Jan 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Louise Radinger
  • Thu 07 Feb 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Louise Radinger
  • Thu 14 Feb 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Louise Radinger
  • Thu 21 Feb 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Louise Radinger